You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, some people believe the planet will be uninhabitable in the future, and in order to survive, we need to find another planet because of the environmental problem. Although there were natural environmental problems such as earthquakes and volcanoes, besides the human problems, our planet finds ways to survive and support life. I totally disagree with the statement that the human species will need to find another planet that supports life to travel to; I will argue why.

People believe that, in the future, the environmental problems will lead our planet to be unlivable because we don’t care for our planet. For example, air pollution comes from factories, and pollution of the seas and oceans is caused by throwing in plastic. Therefore, neglecting the environment without care will cause serious damage to the planet.

Another point to consider is that our planet, the Earth, is near the sun, so we get warmth and light from it. In the future, if this planet didn’t support life or our environmental problems destroyed our planet, as a result, the nearest planet would require thousands of years to travel to, which is something that may be impossible. I believe that we should take care of our environment and keep our planet alive in the present to avoid this in the future.

To sum up, our planet is perfect for us; it has water, and we have the sun. Searching for a new planet will not be an option available for the human species, so we need to take care of our environment as much as possible.