You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people have decided to reduce the number of times they fly every year or to stop flying altogether. Do you think the environmental benefits of this development outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and businesses? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the world of great climate awaraness, some individuals have chosen to minimise the number of their air travels or to stop using planes as a way of transport completely. While it poses some challenges for business owners, including sphere of tourism, I believe that benefits of this development outweigh the drawbacks due to environmental harm air navigation produces.

Undeniably, reducing the number of flights may cause financial losses for businesses. International companies often arrange collaborations, which require employees to visit another country by a fast-speed mean of transport. If individuals decide to travel by a train instead of a plane, businesses will struggle to establish international links between companies on time. As a result, companies may lose their revenues from large promotions. Similarly, the tourism and hospitality sectors may face significant financial declines if people cut the number of times they fly worldwide. For instance, during the global quarantine Covid-19, hotel owners witnessed considerable declines in their profit.

Not only the procces of reducing flies by a plane pose challenges, but also it minimises environmental harm produced by frequent flights. Flights by plane emit a large amount of greenhouse gases at high altitudes, more than an average person’s carbon footprint produced in years. It results in contribution to global climate change, therefore, by flying less frequently, people can reduce the detrimental effects of carbon emissions. Choosing an environment-friendly mean of transportation may mitigate the environmental harm flights produce.

To conclude, although a growing trend of fewer flights per year may result financial losses by business owners, environmental benefits of this development outweigh disadvantages for individuals. Therefore, it is crucial to balance positive and negative outcomes to achieve a substainable environment.