You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Recent economic development has transformed people’s lives in urban areas into much higher living standards, but not in rural regions. Apparently, this would create significant differences in various aspects between city dwellers and individuals from underprivileged sites, and a few things can be done in order to mitigate these problems, as will now be discussed.

One major problem is the lack of equitable access to educational resources. It is undeniable that the majority of schools, universities and quality-approved classes are only available in some major cities, unlike in remote regions where there are only a limited number opportunities that young people could join to improve their skills. Additionally, the shortage of healthcare facilities in villages and suburds could mean an increased mortality rate in those regions, whereas most metropolitan cities appear to have globally-recognized general hospitals, five-starred clinics, and plenty of pharmacy stores, meaning that residents in the neighbourhoods are able to get help over the 24-hour period.

To overcome aforementioned challenges, it is necessary for urban residents to contribute their time, efforts or donations toward assisting such underrepresented communities. For instance, government authorities should not neglect the fundamental needs of manual workers, including farmers and coal miners, and allocate responsible individuals to offer required support for these areas. However, the government alone will not be able to accomplish this goal, and hence, it is important that private sector companies also cooperate together in order to rapidly resolve poverty in slam communities.

To conclude, it is true that the gap between higher and lower social statuses could raise a series of issues, which could gradually lead to poverty in areas apart from the city centre. Hence, it is best to stay proactive for every individual to responsibly tackle rising consequences together, utilising collaborative actions.