You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

There is contentious debate whether specialised sports facilities are more beneficial as compared to facilities that could be utilised by everyone. Proponents of former argues that specialised equipments is useful to enhance sports players’ performance, while opponets assert providing unspecialised facilities can encourage more people in playing sports. From my perspective, I am inclined to support the latter view, as I believe utilising professional facilities is more effective.

In order to receive achivements in internal level sports, specialised facilities are undeniably a vital tool in improving athletes’ performance. With the advent of technology, the modern facilities can examine players’s movement or stroke thoroughly. For example, machines are used to calculate swimmers’ stroke angle, velocity and therefore determine their weakness. By using these models, coaches can plan suitable and specific trainings to enhance and overcome their weakness. Consequently, players’ movement will become precise and accurate, which sometimes lead them to breaking world records.

On the other hand, over concerning of building specialised equipment for top athletes and neglect providing equipment which everyone can use may cause detrimental effects. Owning to decreasing availability of easy equipment, people tend to lose interest in sporting. This is due to the fact that they do not have professional coaches to guide them how to use these complicated equipment. Eventually, they find it challenging and give up in particular sports. In the future, the country will faced the problem of lacking talents and unable to train them.

In conclusion, developing specialised facilities is useful to train top athlets, allowing them to excel and compete internationally. However, using solely unspecialised equipment will not provide the same effect. Hence, I believe that building specialised facilities is important to raise the countries’ standard in sports.