You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

The existence of the internet and social media is decreasing real life interactions among the newer generations globally. While there are many disadvantages to this situation, the pros of this issue outweighs its cons drastically.

While it is true that the existence of online interaction platforms decreases the amount of time users spend together physically, people are more connected now than ever. Everyone is simply one text away. The existence of social media posts and reels keeps everybody updated on each others’ lives despite never meeting in person. Moreover, video and voice chats also connect people to a closer level despite being apart. Such senarios are more realistic it modern society, where people are connected despite being separated by thousands of miles. The existence of such platforms prove that it is not necessary to be physically close in order to have a deep emotional connection.

Of course, meeting and talking to each other in person does create a different spiritual connection between humans; however, the hectic lives that people lead these days make it difficult to do so. Therefore, the next best possible solution is social media as everyone can stay connected without sacrificing important professional events and are able to keep a stable personal life. The existence of collaborative platforms where people can experience the same thing without being face-to-face, such as interactive movie watching sites or multiplayer games, further enhances this digital experience as it proves that people are not requried to be together in the same area physically in order to bond.

Overall, while social media does remove the aspect of physical touch from a relationship, it makes up for its disadvantages by giving those of the modern society more interactive ways to bond.