You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In today’s society there is a trend that students want to study at a university away from home. While there are some advantages of learning near home, I still believe that studying away from home has more positive aspects than drawbacks.

On the one hand, there are some disadvantages of studying in another city from home. The first weakness of this is make students have mental stress without family support. When they live without their family, they must do anything from study to life. For example, everyday students cook meals, then they go to school, sometimes they do extra work. This can make them feel pressure about school and life. The second drawback is students feel a financial burden because of living costs. When they live with their friends, they must pay about all fee for life. For example, every week, they go to supper market buy food for a week, and they pay for rent boarding house money.

While there are some limits to living away from home, I still believe that there are more benefits than drawbacks. Firstly, students will be taught how to balance a budget. When students go to university, they receive a budget from home, so they must pay for all things in limit of money they have. If they want to pay more, they must do extra work. Sometimes, they can balance about time between studying, extra work, and relax. Finally, they can learn how to cook the meal. Living with friends, they can practice cook every day, so that makes them develop their cooking skills. This does not take place with family support.

In conclusion, although living away from home there are some negative aspects, I would believe that it has more advantages than disadvantageous. In order to live away from home have better results, students must choose to live in dormitory of university because there are many students living here, so they can learn more and more experience from their friends.