You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

There is a debate between some individuals believing in the high significance of physical strength in order to achieve success in sports, while others consider mental strength as a key to winning performance in sports. In this essay, I would like to introduce both points of view and provide my opinion with examples.

On the whole, many people who have been in sports before might think that physical strength is the only way to win a sports competition. It is clear that many forms of sport are widely known for their physical fitness that is commonly required. For example, in boxing matches, there are separate weight sections to ensure a fair fight. In addition, a jogging competition requires stamina, strength, and a lot of practice to achieve a great result. In this case, physical fitness is playing a crucial role in sport success.

On the other hand, it is quite reasonable to highlight the importance of mental strength since it can also lead to victory in sports. As I have mentioned before, there are a lot of sports that are physically connected with the person, however, a strong mental state can really affect people’s results. As for an instance, if it is a football match and it is penalty time, the player can feel a high pressure, in which they might lose their ability to control themselves and focus.

In summary, while physical strength still plays a vital role in sport success, I believe that strong mental state is getting you to one step further to a victory in any competition or tournament . It is important to have a balanced approach with physical and mental strength.