You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

there are two types of people who claim physical strength have positive effects in sport and claim mental strength have positive effects in sport. This essay will discuss these two terms.

On the one hand, your physics being strong is good in succeeding in sport. Of course, when you play sport, you use your physics and you compete with others using yours. This is why physical strength is necessary for your success in sport.

On the other hand, being strong in your mentality is also cherished in sport. As I said in the second paragraph, physical strength is the most basic abiity when you play sport for sure. However you need to show the ability perfectly in competition. For example, in some cases, people who are strong in their physics lose to people who are less strong in their’s. This is because they are in bad mood and cannot show their perfect ability. Moreover, mental strength might lead to physical strength. At first, almost all of people are bad at sport because they didn’t experience a sufficient practice and they are not strong in physical strength but this doesn’t much matter. People who have physical strength practice for a long time. This means they are really strong in mentality and they don’t give up practicing and keep on doing it.

Overall, I think mental strength overweighs physical strength, Futhermore, mental strength will cover physical strength. If you have a strong heart not to give up practicing, finally, you will succeed.