You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A few people believe that taking part in teamed games like football are more of assistance than participating in individual sports like swimming or tennis. In my opinion, both the type of activities have different kind of influence on the players mentally. We can discuss more in the essay about the both kind of sports in detail.

Participating individually in a game would help the person to take quick decisions for the match. It’s completely on his call, what to do or what should be the next strike in the game. He gets this freedom just because he is the sole decision maker for his game, rather than the group sports. Moreover, not carrying a team along makes the individual more relaxed, he just need to calculate his moves and target the opponents. In single person games there is no supporting hand to help you in any situations. But at the same time none of the recognitions of your individual performance are taken away as of in a team game.

On the other hand, team sports are more of sportsmanship within the group. Decisions are taken under the supervision of all the members. Requires lot of emotional connection between the team mates which improves co-ordination and communication in the match. In addition, we might need to carry the game for the whole team at certain points, each victory is not only for the individual, but it belongs to the whole gang. The members can be a support system for each other. For instance, After joining in a football club, I was trained by my senior players to pass and dribble the ball. In the last match I was considered as the best dribbler by the couch.

In conclusion, both games have its own characteristics in achieving the goal. Individual gamers does not depend on anyone while co-ordination and communication among the members are the essence of a team. In my opinion, both kind of games stand on top of the table for it’s individual merits with a little flaws on both the sides.