You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sports provide excercise which is essential for a healthy lifestyle. Some people believe that team games are superior to individual sports. Others oppose this belief and strongly promote individual sports. This essay will examine the benefits and disadvantages of both type of sports, before explaining why both sports are equally valuable.

Team sports like football and cricket teach people about the importance of strong communication skills and encourage players to work together to acheive their goals. They share their victories and learn from their failures as a team. It is common to see teammates spending time with each other outside the court as they grow to deeply respect and care for each other. This forms the foundation of many close knit friend groups.

On the other hand, individual sports work on qualities like discipline. These sports require strict schedules to be followed and promote players to find a balance between their personal life and their life as an athelete. Students often feel motivated to improve themselves and find their own boundaries.

It is important to acknowledge that both sports have their disadvantages. In individual sports, many students tend to feel overwhelmed and burnt out from the pressure they are under. While some players in a team sport find themselves to be isolated from the rest of the team.

In conclusion, both sports have their benefits and drawbacks. Some individuals might find that they are better suited towards individual sports while others might prefer team sport. However, both sports teach players to respect their opponents and admit to their mistakes. Moreover sports of any kind whether it be team or individual helps to create healthier individuals