You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, being more environmentally awareness becomes a social trend. Because of global warming, air pollution and deforestation, more and more people tend to concentrate on how to save or optimize the nature. This problem has became to one of the most urgent issue in 21st century. Under this situation, some scientists think that individuals like citizens can do nothing to maintain ecological balance. They believe that only the governments and large companies can have opportunities to make differences. However, I generally disagree with this idea, because every single small step that individuals do can combine into something greater.

Indeed, it is true that the establishment of the environmentally-friendly laws can promotes advocates to have practice, and large companies can optimise the methods of production. For example, they can research new type of material that can be degraded by ecosystem or reduce the emissions of greenhouse gas. However, when talk about practice, those things are only in theoretical scenarios. The practice in real life only could starts from individuals. For example, if people do not have the awareness to save the planet, they don’t know they need to purchase environmentally-friendly product that government produced. Meanwhile, if the government doesn’t educate or promote this perception, all the laws or restrictions are useless.

On the other hand, my view is that the residents like us play an essential role in saving the planet. For the simple reason is that citizens can push the theoretical scenarios in to real cases. For instance, garbage sorting, recycling, taking the public transport… In addition, although the governments can create policies for industrial companies to use green resources, but in the city, the large amount of people still matter a lot to the nature. Thus, the individuals play a crucial role in saving the nature.

In conclusion, I disagree with the idea that only the governments and large scale of companies could improve the environments, because individuals also matter a lot in this situation. Every single small step could be combined in to a big step.