You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Cleaning up environmental pollution is a frequent topic of debate. It is often argued that common individuals cannot alone improvise environmental degradations; however, governments and large conglomerates bear the capacity to restore the environment. I strongly disagree with this statement, as I believe that every individuals action can make a change, while reducing their wastes and keeping their surroundings healthy. In this essay, I will present the reasons for my opinions.

First of all, individuals has responsibilties to protect the environment by following rules and restrictions. This is because the public consider that small actions do not contribute ripple effects, when they ignore local environmenal regulations. In many countries, for example, eventhough the governments strictly announced to put wastes in public trashcan or in collecting trucks people throw their garbages in barren or waste lands. This landfill clogs ditches and damages surrounding areas. Therefore, individuals must follow guildlines for safe disposal of wastes to have a sustainable environment.

Furthermore, the another important reason for my opinion is that the public should be cautious in burning wastes. In India, for instance, many neighborhoods to dispose garbage wastes set fire on them outside of their houses. This causes acrid smoke and affects the surrounding fresh air. This should be avoid as it is an individual response to keep their surounding clean and healthly. while there is no question about the roles and responsiblities of governments and multinational companies, it is clear that each individual has to co-operate with green polices for a sustainable environment.

In conclusion, people dump wastes in unused lands and ablaze their deposales that pollutate land and air. The government should be prohibit these actions and the public must contribute themselves by mimimize their wastes and adhere environemental restoration policies to develop a sustainable environement.