You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

It is universally true that the environment plays a vital role in our surroundings. People often argue that they can do nothing to improve the environment, while some say that governments and large companies can make significant changes to protect the environment. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement, and this essay will share my views on this issue.

On the one hand, individuals who live in their area can do various things to save the environment. Many organizations and social workers visit different localities to provide useful information to improve our nature. For instance, recently, an organization named Earth 5R, which is situated in Pune, visited different parts of their region to organize campaigns and social talks among individuals about various recycling techniques and waste management. If such campaigns impart this knowledge to residents, it becomes easy for them to spread awareness about cleanliness and safety rules to protect our environment.

On the other hand, it is true that governments and large companies play essential roles in our society. Governments should create different laws and regulations in countries to protect our environment and spread awareness among individuals. For example, recently the Indian government has published a law regarding safety rules for waste management and pollution control in vehicles. As in the past few years, one of the busiest cities, such as Delhi, has become the most air-polluted city due to the usage of private vehicles. Therefore, the law suggested using public vehicles for low fuel consumption and the reduction of smog. Furthermore, large businesses such as Earth 5R contribute donations from individuals and perform workshops and campaigns to share knowledge among them.

In conclusion, moreover, in my opinion, governments should propose certain events where individuals should participate to improve the environment.