You should spend about 40 minutes on this task, Write about the following topic: Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. for your experience answer and include any relevant examples from your Give reasons own knowledge or Write at least 250 words

In the modern world, many environmental problems are arising. A few individuals think that the reason for environmental problems is the extinction of particular plants or animals. Others say that various other factors contribute to environmental problems. This essay discusses both views and argues why there are other reasons which lead to environmental problems.

On the one hand, people claim that the loss of particular species of plants or animals is the main reason for environmental problems. According to them, plants are our strongest assist against carbon dioxide emissions. Vehicle burns fuel which releases CO2 in the atmosphere, different species of plants such as sunflowers absorb this CO2 and purify the air. Animals which once used to protect our crops by eating bugs. Many birds such as Moho which used to eat insects that harm crops such as locusts went extinct and now an increasing number of crop fields are destroyed every year. For instance, in Pakistan, these insects attack crops in the harvesting season and ruin the hard work of farmers.

On the other hand, some individuals think that there are other reasons as well that cause environmental problems including Ozone layer decay. As the world is progressing significantly in industrial fields, the emission of dangerous gases which cause the deaths of thousands of trees and plants through acid rain is also affecting the ozone layer which protects the Earth from the harmful radiation of sunlight. Additionally, the extraction of large amounts of minerals by destroying seabed using heavy machinery from seas is disrupting marine habitats contribute to it. Moreover, using large amounts of fertilizers also contributes to environmental issues such as poor soil which as a result produces less nutrient crops. For example, in India, soil quality is reducing due to excessive use of fertilizers. This is also reducing the value of their crop product.

In my opinion, I strongly agree there are other reasons that contribute to environmental problems besides the extinction of a plant or animal.

In conclusion, although the loss of plants and animals increases these problems, there are other reasons as well that encourage environmental issues such as ozone layer decay, soil degradation, and disturbing marine habitats.