You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, childhood obesity is a growing problem. What are the reasons for this and what can individuals and governments do to tackle the problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Childhood obesity is a rising problem in many countries. The reasons are traced to the change in food components for snacks .Moreover, the parents laziness when it comes to their childs food intake. To solve this issue, the government should organize events and put out stricter regulations for food production.

Most child snacks available today contain high percentages of sugar, salt and fat. Companies boosted these amounts in order to get them addicted to boost revenue. In the long run, the consumption of these products will fatten children, as they represent empty calories, whereas it is known that empty calories ultimatively turn into fat that is stored around essential organs. Leading to weight gain and obesity if the child constantly eats them. The second reason lies within the parents, whereas most of them are too tired from work to cook meals for their children and would rather give them junk or canned food to avoid it. Having the same effect as snacks. For instance, a recent trend rose on tiktok, where American mothers would film what food they prepared for their children. In most videos, the food given to children is junk food such as sugary donuts or pizza, because the mother would claim that she was too tired to cook anything.

In order to solve this issue, the government should put out strict rules, when it comes to the percentages of fat, sugar and salt present in the products available on the market. Leading to decreasing the number of unhealthy products, as most of them would not be able to bypass these rules, so they would not be sold. In addition, events for children surrounding different sports should be organized, whereas they would encourage them to practice more sports, especially if they get to do with friends. Since it would seem more fun. Moreover, children’s famous internet personalities need to be invited to these events so they can influence them to do it. As most children love to do whatever their idol says. For instance, a recent boxing event was organized, where most famous personalities fought against each other. Most children online reported about they started the sport because these idols encouraged them and how cool they made it seem.

To conclude, children obesity can be traced back to what these snacks contain. Moreover, their parents carelessness. To solve this issue, the government should put out strict limitation for the components of these snacks, in addition to organizing events centered around sports where the childrens idols are present.