You should write at least 250 words. Taxing Industries, corporates and individuals based on their environmental footprint is the only way to save the environment. Do you agree with the statement? Give your opinion.

Yes, I agree with the statement that taxing should be done to the industries, corporates and individuals based on their environmental footprints. These footprints causes extreme threat to the environment as it increases pollution level. Environmental taxes are levied on substances that are harmful to the environment, with the ultimate goal of significantly reducing pollution.

With the increasing environmental challenges, governments worldwide are seeking ways to minimize enviromental damage while ensuring the economy’s growth remain unaffected. The overuse of natural resources and the rise in pollution levels have led to a significant increase in greenhouse gas emissions. Taxing comes into play because by imposing a cost on issue of natural resources, it discourages individuals from causing harm to the environment.

Taxing also have some other benefits like: It promotes energy conservation and the use of renewable resources, motivate compaines to innovate in sustainability, generate revenue for governments, allowing for the reduction of other taxes or the implementation of environmental projects. By taxing emissions, we can reduce environmental harm in a cost-effective ways. This approach encourages households and businesses to minimize their pollution. All these steps will lead us to good habitat. Every government should be very strict about the carbon footprint. According to me, everyone on this earth is responsible for today’s unhealthy environment. These tiny steps will have a huge impact on the overall condition of the pollution, which will lead us to a healthy environment in the long run.

To sum up, we must all play out part to save nature. Increasing taxation will be one of the most effective way of doing it.