You work in a very big office. There is a popular and cheap restaurant in the building. The boss is thinking of removing the restaurant and replacing it with a childcare facility for the working parents in the office. You have been asked to respond to an opinion survey. Why do you prefer your choice? Explain the reasons for your choice. Option A: I think we should keep the restaurant. Option B: I think we should replace the restaurant with a childcare facility.

The debate surrounding the potential conversion of “The Fast Food” in the office into a childcare center has captured the attention of all employees. In my perspective, the proposition to develop a child daycare center is more fitting for numerous compelling reasons.

Conspicuously, the aftermath of the pandemic has led to the demand of work from office locations. This is attributed to all company staff opting for a day care facility for their toddlers. Furthermore, members spend a large amount of time in commuting to faraway childcare units, specifically single parents. To cite an example, the majority of less productive staff faces challenges managing work life balance hence develop anxiety and unhappiness.

Conversely, some people presume that retaining the restaurant is more sound. Nonetheless, the primary reason behind the restaurant being famous is the lower cost and choice of fast food. One apparent reason is that our main cafe doesn’t offer a variety of food options. Studies have revealed that employes resorting to unhealthier food ted to be less effective in work.

In light of the aforementioned points, I remain resolute in my position. That is, converting the restaurant to a creche is a pragmatic approach to optimize the space in the office since it has a potential to enhance employee productivity and workplace satisfaction.