Young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in the cities. Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

In this day and age, many youngsters are moving into urban areas to study or follow their future jobs in large cities. In this essay, I will evaluate the reasons behind this tendency before proposing whether this advancement outweighs its drawbacks.

On the one hand, there are many rationales explaining why people have this trend. In the past, opportunities were limited to people, especially in remote and disadvantaged areas, so living in their countries remained as their best choice. Fortunately, the development of the world have made people’s lives become more convenient and contemporary, applying for their daily lives, as well as offering great chances, such as accommodation, education, careers, entertainment and stuffs.

On the other hand, this essay discusses the reasons why this improvement brings various benefits for individuals, rather than its shortcomings. To start with, living in urban areas not only allows citizens to access to state-of-the-art facilities and infrastructure, but also offers chances to pursue their great interests. For example, cooking is an interesting and beneficial field, which helps people to create more new recipes, and expand their insights about the cuisines in the world; however, this can be restricted in rural areas, because a lack of knowledge and valuable ingredients in dishes. Also, living in a big city makes an oppoturnity to make more friends and experience different cultures. Thus, abundant students after graduating have chosen to leave their home and migrate into crowded spots with hope to receive well-paid works and high quality of life.

To sum up, although there are many mixed opinions on discussing reasons of this tendency, I believe that this is beneficial and meaningful to people, especially in pursuing their future jobs and hobbies, and great opportunities.