Young people are much more aware of and concerned about issues like the environment, poverty, and animal welfare than previous generations. What is your own opinion?

It is true that young people today tend to be more aware of and concerned about pressing global issues such as environment, poverty, and animal welfare compared to previous generations. In my opinion, older people have less knowledge about environmental problems than the young population.

Firstly, young people are educated and study these topic in throughout their education. There are subjects in the school to teach them about these. These subjects are mandatory in educational institutes. If students do not learn these, they will not qualify fort he next levels. For instance, environmental study is a subject which is necessary to study in school. Students become aware of the universal problems after reading these. Therefore, they are familiar with most of the issues and try to combat these.

Morever, platforms like Instagram, TikTok, and Twitter create awareness about ubiquitous problems. This is used by the young population more frequently than old people. Problems at ground level are shared in social media which help people to understand efficiently. For instance, people who are actually facing these issues post live videos on media which allow viewers to learn about the underlying factors and causes. If they learn about the indispensable factors, they will try to alleviate the situation. Consequently, they better understand the issues due to regular usage of media.

To conclude, sensitivity is created by social media and educational institutes, and young people today are indeed more concerned about pressing global issues. Because digital platforms are everywhere, they should be used as essential tools to teach young people and solve world problems together.