Young people are much more aware of and concerned about issues like the environment, poverty, and animal welfare than previous generations. What is your own opinion?

In the contemporary world, due to education and technology, individulals gain information regarding different things. However, it is generally argued that younger generation are more concern for sensitive issues related to environment, poverty and animal welfare. In this essay,I intend to discuss my ideas in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, people are more aware about deforestation. Nowadays, individuals keep more and more plants and trees in their surrounding to solve the issue of deforestation.For example, in India, environmental day is celebrates on 5th June.Majority of people take part to grow trees, which provide us oxygen or fresh air.Authorities organise different event in which they educate the population regarding environmental issues.For instance, in Delhi, every month government organise event and discuss the idea of improvement of issues.

Furthermore, in the modern era, individuals have more concern in reducing poverty. Authorities provide education funds and courses specially for those who cannot afford education, which leads to increase of country’s economic growth.In addition to this, individuals put efforts to reduce pollution.People are encourages to use public transports or some individual also do car-pooling for work.Moreover, governments ecourage population to use 3Rs, which based on reuse, recycle and reduce. As a result, people use less plastic bags or do not eat packed food.

Besides, in the past, many animal species died on at the end of the extinction.Now, humans does not harm or kill animals.Governments also provide natural habitate for animals as so that they can easily live.For examble, in India, government bought two tigers from another country and keep in a natural habitate.In addition to this, government made a law on killing or harming animal welfare.

To sum up,I conclude that in the modern scenario, individuals are more aware about poverty,animal welface and environment than in the past.