Young people committing crimes should be treated the same as adults by the authorities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that adolescents who engaged in criminal activities should receive the same punishment with the adults. In my opinion, I agree that anyone who breaks the law should have the same treatment no matter what age bracket they came from.

Adolescents committing crimes is not uncommon in our society. Perphaps, we can clearly see in the news that most of time, these certain individuals are mostly likely to commit crimes and this is due to various reasons. First, young people has this belief that they are excused by the law or they can get away with it since they are just underage and as a result, they are not afraid to do such heinous acts. Secondly, teenagres are highly influenced by peer pressure. When teens are involved with harmful social circle they do these acts to show off to or to have a sense of belonging to these called circle.

Thus, giving the same penalties on them with adults will help in showing off that there are consequences on their actions and no society will tolerate them. They may be young but they already know what is right and wrong. In fact, whenever they are caught and get interviewed, they show no remorse on what they have done and are even proud of it. These individuals certainly know what they are doing is illegal and age should excuses no one from the law.

Overall, youth or adult, people who have committed crimes specifically those who did it on purpose are condisered criminals and should be punished accordingly.