More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending a short time doing unpaid work such as teaching or building houses for communities in poorer countries. Why young people choose to do so? Who will benefit more: young people or the communities?

Work is one of the most essential part of people’s daily lives. In this contemporary era, the majority of young individuals migrate from wealthy nations to poorer nations doing specific work without receiving any kind of payments. Meanwhile, in this essay, I will demonstrate why this happened and also discuss whether it is beneficial for younger people or communities.

To commence with, the first and foremost reason is that younger people want new experience. To justify it further, the majority of young masses aware of his countries culture, tradition, language, and lifestyles. If they move to other countries, they get a chance to explore culture, adventure and meaningful travel. In addition, another one of the significant factors is career and education benefits. To be more precise, if they join in volunteering works, it not only improves CVs but also increases university applications. It also develops life lessons skills such as communication and leadership.

On the other hand, I believe that spending time in communities in poorer countries without unpaid work, younger people has more benefits. The first characteristics is it improves their future career prospects. To exemplify, In India, many wealthy families such as Dholakiya Family, they are Dimond king of India, before giving his sons wealth, he sends them to work in another country, without their father’s fame, so that they will gain grounding knowledge and learn to create their own value. Furthermore, another one of the benefits is that they develop practical and interpersonal skills. This is because, many work such as teaching sports, trading, coding, accounting and many more work, taught them practical as well as decision-making skills.

In conclusion, although local communities receive valuable support, young volunteers usually benefit more because they gain important life skills, work experience, and personal development that can help them throughout their future careers.