Young people today are spending more time on electronic devices and less time on physical activities, leading to concerns about their health and social skills. What are the factors contributing to this behavior, and what measures can be implemented to promote a more balanced lifestyle?

One of the most controversial issues facing this generation is the fast development of technology. Where children and teenagers spend most of their time using their devices to scroll and kill boredom. However, this strategy can significantly lead to major disruptions regarding their health and social skills, that are essential to develop at this certain period.

Kids around the age of seven and seventeen are considred as minors, where they are constantly searching for a method to decrease their boredom, owing to the fact that they have no duties or tasks to preform other than school, which guides them to isolate themselves and getting exposed to alot of fake entairtainment and can sometimes display a false image about a certain thought. For instance, when a child sees fake scenarios as seen in movies where they are all acting, it can mislead to them preforming similairly in their daily interactions . Conversely, this can a affect the child’s mental abilities and make them even worse to function. Moreover, getting extremely isolated can affect individuals at that age by also affecting their physical side, due to no activites being preformed, that can build fat over time and lead to dangerous cronical diseases.

There are several ways to solve this type of problem, one of which is to set a parental account as a parent. This allows parents to control everything related to their children’s account, like choosing what genres should be displayed, how much screen time is allowed, reviewing the account’s history and etc. My litle brother for instance, was extremely addicted to his ipad, to the point where he was averaging around six to seven hours spent daily on scrolling and was not preforming any physical activity at that time. Ever since my parents used their parental account, everything related to him has changed. He became calmer, awared, the type of person who enjoy’s nature and trains constantly in the gym at such a young age. Additionally, his personality changed significantly, where he began creating new friendships while also developing his social skills.

In conclusion, parents should begin taking actions in preventing their children of getting extremely exposed to the social media industry, to prevent any false trajectory at a young age. By time, these children will get used to this new lifestyle by time and develope to reach self actualization.