Young people who commit crimes should be punished in the same way as adults. Do you agree or disagree with this statement

There is a view that young generation who engage crimes should be punished the same way as matures. I completely agree with this notion for two main reasons, including honesty in treatment and reducing the number of criminals.

One of the main reasons behind this reference is justice for victims. In other words, many young people stay alone at home after their school lessons because their parents try to work full-time jobs to meet their needs. As a result, children may learn bad behavior from their friends who spend their whole day in the street and even do small crimes. From my point of view, the government should pay more attention to keep honesty among children and adults when they commit crimes.

Another factor why I agree with this statement is that accomplishing the same measures for young humans, the same as adults, can reduce the number of young criminals. That is to say, sending them to prisons can affect them positively and discourage them to persist to commit crimes. For example, in my country, the government is creating new rules to decrease the number of delinquents. This strategy can help the country to become financially balanced and encourage young generations to study academic subjects.

In conclusion, I believe that there are several positive sides accomplishing the same punishment for young children as adults for committing crimes, such as reducing the number of crimes and honesty for victims.