Young people who commit crimes should be punished in the same way as adults. Do you agree or disagree with this statement

Nowadays, it tends that adul crimes are being commited at a faster pace by teenagers. It is generally argued that young adults should be held accountable for their actions just as adults. While treating both young and mature lawbreakers equally is fair,I believe that that the age of criminal has to be considered and I have some solid justifications to believe so.

First of all, children are proven not to have sufficient intellectual or moral capacity to understand thr outcomes of their misdeeds. They can be negatively influenced by some bad role models which should be taken into consideration to give them fair trial. As a person who is not fully developed as an adult , a schoolboy, for instance, might steal one’s purse without thinking of possible consequences of his act. For example, In India, there was a well-known case in which a teenager deliberately murdered another boy in his age ,inadvertently and escaped from capital punishment due to being a few month under the responsible age. After this situation this teenager learned about bad consequences of fighting.

Secondly, treating youngsters the same way as professional law breakers might have long- term negative impacts on the child’s future. If adolescents are treated as pex-offenders, they manipulated by serial killers because of their incapability of assessing the situation. They may encourage youngsters to immitate crime and they may learn criminal behavior from them. In the worst case scenario , inmates may restricts teen’s chances to grow as a person by incalcution of criminal ideas.

In conclusion, while a type of crime done by young one can be valid criteria to decide, I personally believe that youngsters should be spared from strict punishment.