Your prompt: In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an aging population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people.

In many countries, people’s lifespan has been increasing than before, which has led to problems for the governments. This trend has both positive and negative impact, but in my opinion, it benefits the society in numerous ways.

One clear advantage of having lots of elderly people is that the retirement age is going to increase. This leads to enormous advantages in the country, socially and individually. Everyone wants to live long which elderly tends to bring joyful times to their kids or grandkids, that’s when happiness is created. They could also help the economic grow even better, by having longer lifespan means more people so more money will be spent in the country. Human Resources are major reasons also, we will be having lots of experienced and skillful people due to the increase in retirement age.

However, this also creates problems to the governments and their families, for some countries they had laws that they need to pay the elderly above the age written each month. Another valid reason is most people doesn’t stay healthy all the times, leading to expensive health cares or medical surgeries. Increasing in retirement age also has a negative trend, elderly people’s quality couldn’t compare to some middle age person, which might leads to getting laid off work.

In conclusion while benefits of greater lifespan tends to have negative impact to both individually and socially, I personally believes that mostly it would be a positive impact for those countries.