✅TASK 2: Nowadays, children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time doing sports. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or negative development ?

In recent years, many children have spent more time playing video games while spending less time on physical sports. This is because new technology allows children to communicate and have fun with their companions online, and it should be seen as a negative development due to it may affect children’s health.

On the one hand, video games have some positive effects due to modern technology makes it easy for children to play games with others, even if they are not in the same place. For example, Discord is an application that has chat systems and voice calls, so this allows them to talk to each other. This will help build their friendship.

On the other hand, spending a lot of time in front of the screen will be disadvantageous for their health. First, children sit for many hours when they play games which can harm their eyes and lead to back pain. Second, children who rarely play sports may become weak or unfit. Additionally, they may become tired easily if they have to do something strenuous. Sports are important because they help improve heart health and reduce the risk of obesity.

In conclusion, although video games provide some social benefits, the disadvantages are greater. Children should focus on their physical activity rather than just sitting and playing games.