📝TASK 2: In many countries, the cost of using public transport is rising rapidly. What are the causes of this problem? What solutions can be implemented to address it?

In many parts of the world, the costs of public vehicles, such as buses or trains are increasing rapidly. There are several different causes and solutions of this problem, as well as possible solutions.

Almost in every house family members use public transports, which is convenient for movement. However, because of the rising cost of public transport, families tend to face financial difficulties, parents have reduced the access to work. Additionally, more people will choose to use private cars, instead of using public buses and trains. It can cause the traffic jam and road accidents by the movement of more cars than before. Furthermore, a major problem is air pollution. Toxic chemicals released from cars can damage the air quality and atmosphere, which leads to serious public health problems.

However, there are several solutions to solve these issues. Government can increase the salary of drivers, rather than raising ticket costs. This would benefit both drivers and passengers. Moreover, the authorities could introduce subsidies for low-income families, students and elderly people to make public transport more affordable. Another effective solution is to rise the number of eco-buses and trains, and make them less costly than regular ones. In the result, passengers will use environmental friendly public transports more than private vehicles or regular buses, which can help reduce pollution and improve air quality.

In consequences, these days the cost of public vehicles is increasing rapidly, which is affecting both environment, passengers and public health. To tackle this challenges, government have to play a big role in salaries of drivers and make discounts for school students, elderly and disabled people.