📝TASK 2: In many countries, the cost of using public transport is rising rapidly. What are the causes of this problem? What solutions can be implemented to address it?

The cost of public transportation has been increasing quickly in many parts of the world. Reasons for this vary, and so do the solutions, which will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

There are plenty of reasons why the cost of buses is increasing, one of which is high fuel prices. Increasing number of public transit are powered by fossil fuels, and the demand if high. The conflicts between Ukrain and Russia lead to the loss of access to natural resource such as coal, oil or gas. If the war continues, the prices of natural resource soars, so do the public transportation systems. Furthermore, people are requiring better services and more convenience, many providers must invest in improving the quality of their vehicles, for example installing AC for harsh weather conditions or cameras just to be safe, as a result of which, transport costs are rising rapidly.

However, there are multiple measures to mitigate this problem, but only with the help of government. The state is the one that should invest more money in repairing or upgrading, not public. By allocating money for better service for public, cost of transportation may decline. Moreover, the second way to reduce costs can be through replacing renewable energy sources for non-renewable energy sources such as electric cars. For instance, China has already switched to electric transportation systems which makes the price relatively lower.

In conclusion, while the war and fossil fuel prices have increased dramatically, the cost of public vehicles has risen too. However, these can be measured only by the authorities by replacing the service with non-renewable ones and allocating money for service improvements.