📝TASK 2: In many countries, the cost of using public transport is rising rapidly. What are the causes of this problem? What solutions can be implemented to address it?

The fees of public transportation have been rising with accelerated speed in some developing countries. This issue is largely driven by increasing operational expenses, enforcement of taxation of oil imports, and political instability of developing countries. However, there are a plethora of measurements and effective interactions the government can take to address this problem.

One of the prime reasons for the increase in public transportation costs is the rising price of petrol. Since fuel is a major component of running the vessels’ expenses, any increase directly affects ticket prices. In addition, maintenance costs and investment in the research and development department of transportation companies have also risen over time, but it is for the enhancement of the safety of commuters. Another contributing factor is the instability of the global fuel market, which can be affected by political issues and international trade barriers, leading to an increase in public transportation fees.

To tackle this case, several measurements can be implemented. Firstly, governments can provide subsidies and research funds to public transportation systems, allowing them to maintain affordable fares for all levels of passengers. There has been a rise of taxation and restriction of laws in international logistics; removing some barriers by authorization can help in reducing the price in a direct way as well. Last not but least, investing in renewable energy and encouraging the use alternative type of vehicles, such as electric cars, bike and battery cycles, can reduce long-term operational costs for an organization.

To put it in a nutshell, it is an undeniable fact that the rising cost of public rails and buses are associated with global trade rules and regulations, maintenance fees of vehicles, and political ceasefires. Nevertheless, with an appropriate government approach and technological advancement, these problems can be fully handled, ensuring that public transport remains accessible and fair for the public.