1. Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One school of thought holds that it is crucial to take strict control over noise, while others believe that they could just generate as much noise as they wanted. This essay attempts to shed light on both perspectives before concluding that I am in favor of the later notion.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why noise should be limited. Firstly, noise from manufacturing activities can wield a detrimental impact on people’s lives. To illustrate, the act of processing timber near residential areas can be harmful for people’s well being, ranging from headache to the ability of focusing on work and study, which lowering their productivity throughout the day. Secondly, strict controls should be applied to reduce the rise of noise pollution, along with other kinds of pollution. This act is of paramount importance since it will protect biodiversity and prevent animals from the change in their behavior and natural habitats.

On the other hand, there are a host of reasons as to why I am convinced that people should be freely generating noise. One reason is that making noise is a part of entertainment activities. When people are participating in singing or having a conversation, it is normal and reasonable since it is their right and at appropriate place to do so. Another reason is that people have invested in numerous noise canceling devices for application. For instance, houses and multi-storey buildings are now being built using noise proof materials which reduce the disturbing noise from the traffic noise. Additionally, a variety of earbuds have been manufactured that cater for people’s needs to stay focused on their work, leading to productivity throughout the process.

In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that there should be a restriction on making noise, I would believe that freely generating noise in the right place with the support of a host of devices would generally be acceptable.