1. Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People are divided in their opinions regarding whether noise should be limited or freely controlled. From my point of view, observing the level of noise could influence stressors positively and culminate in individuals’ improved soft skills.

Advocates of this stance argue that people can make noise as much as they want freely. According to human rights, from children to adults, they are able to exercise their desires to have freedom in life. Occasionally, individuals receive bad and good news from their families, and when this happens, whether at home or in a public place, they react to it as a matter of human nature, regardless of the news’ content. Sometimes it ends with screams of happiness;sometimes it ends with screams of sadness. In such cases, people maymake loud noises in order to calm down. We cannot deny that making noise in some circumstances can be a great way to deal with mental health issues, even when facing dangerous situations. Firstly, making sounds can reduce worry and emotions for people who have depression and anxiety disorders. Besides, creating noise can save human lives in dangerous situationssuch as kidnapping, pickpocketing,and so many others. In this way, individuals can protect themselvesand others around them using this method. For instance, according to recent research, over 20,000 people in the USA last year were saved from events such as being kidnapped and robbed.

In opposition, I share the viewpoint of those who endorse limiting noise. Firstly, it causes serious illnessessuch as hearing loss and sleep disturbances. Moreover, high-volume sound affects school-going students badly as they cannot concentrate on their studies,especially on listening sections. I believe that the government should implement some restrictions on this issue, such as fines, especially in public places such as libraries, courts, and hospitals. Nowadays, many groups of young people listen to loud music on the bus, in the subway, and in the park, and this shows great disrespect towards the people around them. For example, sometimes people go to the park to relax at the end of a busy week with their families and children, or students go out to study in the fresh air. Unfortunately, some people do not take this into consideration and make loud music or conversations, which negatively affects society.

In conclusion, while recognizing the diversity of opinion on whether to control noise or not, my examination of the evidence leads me to affirm the viewpoint that this issue should be brought under control with the help of the government.