1. Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the regulations regarding noise control raise a significant number of disputes. While many people believe that a strict law must be imposed on noise pollution, others argue that it’s their legal right to produce noise.

On the one hand, many people believe that they can generate noise freely. They consider it as a kind of recreational activity. For those who suffer from a considerable amount of stress every day, loud music, watching movies at a high volume, party holding can be a way to express emotions and tiredness. If too strictly imposed, any restrictions of noise may deter people from gaining access to one of the useful methods of relaxing.

On the other hand, I strongly support the view that an excessive level of loud sounds can have a detrimental effect on people’s health. Due to the continuous exposure to high-pitched noise, many might get auditory problems. It’s especially dangerous for kids in the neighborhood or unintentional listeners who have health problems. Moreover, the supporters of strict noise control point out the fact that noise causes serious disturbance to the nearby and might deter students from concentrating on preparation for their exams or freelancers from their projects.

Taking everything into consideration, while many believe there should be controls about noise, I think some appropriate controls are necessary.