11) Most school offers some type of physical education program to their students. Why is it important? Should physical education classes be required or optional?

Many educational facilities offer various types of physical education classes for students. This is required for several reasons, primarily because exercise provides resistance against viruses and various types of illnesses.

Doctors and scientists have stated that individuals who engage in some forms of physical activity are healthier than those who have very little movement in their daily lives. The results show that people who remain confined in their homes tend to be more sickly than normal, and more importantly, they are more fragile against diseases. For students, this can significantly hinder their pursuit of education. Less education means less knowledge, and less knowledge can lead to fewer job opportunities. Therefore, students should be engaged in some form of physical education, and schools should ensure that.

This approach may have some downsides because it can produce athletes with a fierce competitive mindset. This can be problematic for those who are willing to participate casually and may result in bullying in some cases. However, separating sport types and light activities can prevent this from happening. On the other hand, this can create more opportunities for students to make friends than during normal lectures, and school is all about gathering knowledge and building friendships. Another benefit is that it refreshes the mind and body, and improves the ability to eat and study, making the body steadier and healthier.

In conclusion, while physical education has its downsides, such as bullying and increased risk of injuries, it has many merits and benefits that cannot be ignored.