11) Most school offers some type of physical education program to their students. Why is it important? Should physical education classes be required or optional?

Education is the priority in recent society. To support children’s comprehensive development, both physically and mentally, many schools add more classes to prove this argument. Therefore, some genres of physical education programs are added as main subjects on students’ curricula. From my point of view, this statement is a vital reform in education, and physical education has to be emphasized as much as other subjects.

On the one hand, one of the most significant problems in recent humanity is health issues. According to medical professionals and experts, those who participate in physical exercise are generally healthier than people who do not move around much in their everyday lives. Thus, raising children’s awareness of health aspects to protect their health is a prerequisite action for schools and families to build a healthy mindset and hobby from a young age. Secondly, these outdoor activities are dynamic playgrounds, which help children consume their energy and enhance mental health. To give an example, according to some kindergartens and primary schools in Vietnam, some students feel these subjects are boring, and almost all of them decline to go to school. However, after adding more physical subjects such as badminton or football, they enjoy school life more.

Generally, a requirement for physical education ought to be included in the curriculum. Enforcing it will help pupils learn about the human body more deeply and form healthy habits early on. We can only empower people to lead active, healthy lifestyles and lessen the burden of avoidable diseases on our healthcare systems by making physical education a top priority. Taking part in physical education classes has many other advantages as well, such as increased mood, less stress, as well as better joint mobility.

To conclude, physical education classes are a mandatory part of the curriculum, which brings many advantages in terms of mental and physical health for children.