3. Art is considered an important part of a society as well as an expression as its culture. Do you think it’s important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

There is a belief held by some individuals that art plays a fundamental role in society, and artists can use it to represent the culture. In my perspective, children should definitely learn arts because it can help to improve creativity and their ability to express emotions, but they should not prioritize it over other subjects.

First of all, art can be used as a powerful tool for children to develop their creativity and imagination. By visualizing in their head what to draw on the canvas, children will be able to improve their creative thinking ability, which is essential for their future careers. Furthermore, children’s creativity is endless, so applying it to arts will help nurture their talents. Secondly, through arts, young learners can express their emotions and feelings to the outside world. Therefore, making it easier for parents to understand their children.

While the benefits of learning arts are undeniable, concentrating solely on it instead of other subjects at school can have a negative impact on the development of children. The lack of knowledge from other subjects leads to children not being able to fully develop all the needed skills. For instance, Physical education helps students to improve their durability and strength, while language classes improve their communication skills. Without learning other classes, children will struggle to fit in with society later on in their lives, so a balanced curriculum is crucial for them.

To conclude, learning arts improves children’s creativity as well as the ability to express their feelings, however, they should also focus on other classes to fully develop other necessary skills.