3. Art is considered an important part of a society as well as an expression as its culture. Do you think it’s important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Art is regarded as a significant part of a society and a way to express its culture. It supports a lot in regular lives and represents the knowledge of any culture. From my point of view, I believe that children should be taught art from an early age, but also they should not be encouraged to concentrate on art rather than other subjects.

To begin with, encouraging children to focus on art is not a wise choice. Every child has their own interests, so they should follow what they are keen on, instead of doing what adults want them to do. In most situations, children who follow what they love can achieve satisfaction and have a bright way to develop their talents. For example, Bruno Mars, who is a famous singer in the USA, chose following his singing career at a very young age, when he first saw his talents in music. Fortunately, despite objecting to this idea, his family really supported his choice, which helped him a lot on his way to success.

On the other hand, teaching art for children is really essential, due to the huge benefits it has. The younger people are, the easier it is for them to learn. For children who have potential talents in art, they should be taught as soon as possible to widen their knowledge and experience. For instance, Leonardo da Vinci, who was one of the most famous artists in the world, was taught art by several talented artists since he did not reach 10 years old. As a result, he learned a lot of useful skills and experience, which were really significant to his career many years later.

To sum up, children should be taught art as soon as possible, in order to develop their abilities in art. However, they should not be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects, because they should have a chance to freely choose what they want.