9. Some people think the technology makes life complex, so we should make life simpler without using the technology. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the development of technology make people’s life more complicated , thus we should make the life easier and less complicated unaccompanieg by the use of technology. From my perspective, I believe that technologies were developed in order to make life simpler by reducing the tedious methods that had to be followed in the absence of technologies.

Firstly, communications and transportations are the major fields in which the technology has revolutionized. In the past, in order to communicate with one another, people has to be face to face. There were no means to bring people together, thus an enormous amount of efforts were required for people just for the sake of conversations. However, in the contemporary world, with the use of a phone, one can connect to anyone throughout the globe. Fo example, one can book an appointment from doctors through the phone, one can easily contact the dwellings for their desired foods, etc.

Furthermore, in the past, to access the information about anything one had to go through lot of readings and books were the only means for that whereas nowadays one can learn about anything from the web. Consequently, people can learn anything at any time by utilizing technology. Similarly, at one time, people had to wait in lines for paying the bills of services such as drinking water, electricity etc. which now can be easily done through phone using mobile bankings which has been time-saving and had made the work easier.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly disagree that technology makes our lives more complicated, and concur with the opinion that we have our lives at ease, as it was buttressed by the benefits created in communication ,access to information etc. along with the means of finishing the activities within lesser time and with less effort.