9. Some people think the technology makes life complex, so we should make life simpler without using the technology. Do you agree or disagree?

Technology has played a vital role in shaping people’ lifestyles nowadays with many transformations in many aspects of society. Some people argue that it makes life intricate, therefore praising not using it in order to gain simplicity in life. From my perspective, although I acknowledge some difficulties that it may cause, I disagree with this notion, given the vast advantages that it brings.

It is undeniable that technology has some flaws which lead to the objection of using it. Notably, technological devices, tools and machines demand a considerable knowledge and skills in order to function effectively. For instance, many industrial companies apply supportive tools to their manufacturing process with the view of increasing productivity and profits. Employees, however, may have inadequate information about how to fully operate these machines, causing hesitation and confusion. As a result, they can not use them properly, and their income will be lowered because of their efficiency. However, with the advent of robots and artificial intelligence, this phenomenon will no longer exist as people can now operate them by using control panels, helping them to work comfortably and increasing productivity.

Furthermore, technology is irreplaceable due to its extraordinary ability in enhancing human life, lessening the difficulties that everyone may face. Quality of life is improved thanks to technology. For example, contagious and non-communicable diseases used to plague people in many areas because they lacked both knowledge of sanitation and doctor advice. However, with the help of digital devices, individuals can seek information and contact with clinical employees remotely. Other aspects such as public services and basic necessities are also advanced because of these devices. In addition, technology is also designed to broaden people’s knowledge as well as skills. The majority of online sources of information and documents are open sources, which means everyone can access without limitation, helping people enhance their intelligence and skills, especially useful for students.

In conclusion, it is factual to say that technology has some downfalls, but looking comprehensively, it is clear that it contributes significantly to people’s lives. Hence, utilizing this invention wisely will change our lives in a positive way.