9. Some people think the technology makes life complex, so we should make life simpler without using the technology. Do you agree or disagree?

In the era of globalisation, technologies are developing at high rate. It is a widely held belief that life has become more challenging due to the contemporary advancements, so the viable solution is to elude their use. I totally disagree with that statement because new technologies alleviated life by providing fast responses to questions and communication. This essay aims to share my perspective on the topic justifying it by a number of arguments.

Firstly, invention of the artificial intelligence facilitated finding information. Today tools such as Chat GPT, Gemini that can give the answer within seconds gained widespread use due to their effectiveness. For example, according to the “OpenAI”, the process of searching through the internet decreased by 56% in time when using ChatGPT. Therefore, it is obvious that previously more time had been required to obtain information through books, while modern generation can easily get the generated answer. However, it is only one advantage of the technologies out of the myriad.

Secondly, technological developments also advanced the approach people communicate with each other. Finding new friends and calling a person via internet became possible. For instance, as “POP” organisation, which conducted a research about the impact of internet with over a million respondents, reports, 89% of people use modern methods of contacting over conventional types because they find them more comfortable and useful. Consequently, if there was not the internet, the communication process would be more tough. Those are two main benefits of technologies.

To conclude, though some believe that innovations complicates life, my position differs. I believe that these devisements eased some aspects of the daily routines.