9. Some people think the technology makes life complex, so we should make life simpler without using the technology. Do you agree or disagree?

The contentious debate over whether technological advancement leads to inconvenience in life is a topic of interest. Whereas some propose that technology facilitates their life in certain ways, others argue that life should be simpler by avoiding embracing technology. This essay disagrees and provides potential evidence to buttress this point of view.

In reality, technological drawbacks are undoubtedly prevalent in our modern society. When it comes to rapid improvment of technology, senior citizens are left behind the trend. Therefore, they are limited by obsolete technology, which is detrimental to their safety and privacy. For example, online scammers are targeting older people due to the fact that they are uninformed about cutting-edge scams. Moreover, most online platforms are free spaces for everyone, granting freedom to input anything in public. As a result, there are a lot of fake news available on social media, which may cause misunderstanding among people. According to the aforementioned claim technology hinders individuals’ perception and poses risk for particular age group.

Nonetheless, to overcome these challenges, stopping the use of technology is not a practical solution. Due to the fact that technology advancement enhances a wide range of people’s well being interms of finance and transportation. For instance, mobile banking makes transactions easier. Google Maps navigates users to get to the destination faster as well. As a result, it is unlikely to entirely reject the introduction of new technology. .

To sum up, although technology causes multiple difficulties on a daily basis, they are not without solutions. This essay suggests that the optimum solution is to live with the change and raise personal awareness. That is, double check the information before sharing and before trusting someone. Last but not least, as technology improvements are inescapable in this world, how people react to it can indicate how their life will be