A country becomes more interesting and develops more quickly when its population includes a mixture of nationalities. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is widely claimed that a multicultural country is likely to become more vibrant and have a faster development than a monocultural country. Personally, I partly agree with this based on major reasons that are explained in this essay.

On the one hand, a multicultural community means a more diverse community with numerous people with different strengths, which also contribute to the nation’s economy in many ways. Thanks to a higher number of migration to developed countries, they consequently have a stronger economic contribution and a faster speed of globalization. People with plentiful nationalities result in a more diverse culture and, definitely, higher demand for employment. Thus, countries with a mixture of origins have a dynamic labor market, leading to more potential investors in the countries.

On the other hand, countries with different nationalities might have to deal with several problems for workers, especially the poor. For those who come from developing countries, they might suffer from discrimination due to their low social status and their inability to speak the native language. The native might treat them unequally and despise them in terms of racism. As a result, having difficulty in getting over the language barrier and bad manners of the native is an indispensable part that people have to cope with at the beginning. This phenomenon can be explained by divergence of mindsets and characteristic traits.

In conclusion, although there are mixed opinions about whether a country becomes more vibrant and develops more rapidly, I think a diverse mix of nationalities will enhance the general development of a country, in terms of culture and economy. The government, nevertheless, should implement a reasonable policy to protect immigration from discrimination and turn them into helpful factors.