A family has a great influence on children's development, but the influence outside their home plays a bigger part in children's life. To what extent do you agree

Nowadays, children are influenced by many factors outside the home. Although some people believe that parents play a crucial roles in shaping children behaviours and attitudes, I, personally agree with those who argue that external factors also play a bigger part in children lives in this modern society.

Firstly, parents play a significant roles to educate their children about basic social manner, such as how to interact with other people and how to be dicipline, but external factors also play an important role in shaping children behaviour. For example, my nephew initially have a good attitude since she was child as their parents really care about the social manner and always educate their children about it continously, including give her good example in her daily lives. But, since my nephew start learning at kindergarten, she start to copy her classmates behaviour and showing a bad attitude. Therefore, external factors such as influence from classmates and teacher at schools also plays a bigger part.

On the other hand, because almost all information we can access easily through social media and other platforms like YouTube videos and entertainment channels, children tend to copy what they see on digital media, especially the trends where their friends doing. Besides that, most parents can’t always control what their children consumption in their daily lives. For instance, my aunt recently found her children watching pornographic videos on YouTube and gave them punishment. This shows that, internet dan media plays a bigger part in children lives.

In conclusion, although families play an essential role in shaping children behaviour and attitude, on balance, I remain firmly convinced that external factors, such as influence from classmates at school and media exposure also plays an important role because children can learn new habits from them.