A family has a great influence on children's development, but the influence outside their home plays a bigger part in children's life. To what extent do you agree

The debate about what influences play greater role in children’s development includes many aspects, both inside and outside the house. It is clear that families are very essential, because they shape child’s personality and values. However, in modern society outside factors such as school, peers, and technology have become more crucial in children’s overall personal growth.

One powerful reason why external factors are more influential is the role of education and peers after early childhood. Schools and friends help children how to communicate, cooperate and solve significant problems. To be exact, such relationships would broaden their horizons. Through group work, school activities and sport competitions children learn skills like teamwork, responsibility, and confidence. These experiences are not always possible at home. In addition, technology has greatly change children’s life by providing them a large amount of information. For instance, with the help of network little ones can expand their knowledges about the world and learn new words(sometimes not really good ones), more data about celebreties, different opinions among the whole population. As a result, that fundings can explore their view of life, and even most of the time even shape their future personalities. Fortunately, sometimes children can simply forget about all the things and principles that their parents have been taught them during their childhood. Rarely do childrens remain unchanged from the effect of technology and social milieu.

On the other hand, some individuals believe that family is still the most determinated influence ina child’s life. Parents help children develop basic values, improve morals and emotional security, especially at a young age. This is absolutely true, cause intense relationships between the family and the child may be the foundation stone for the future personality of the young kid. Despite that, even childrens from families with strong values are exposed to different opinions outside the home. For example, a child who is taught to care about others can be influenced by his friends who focus more on personal success. This can confuse the poor child and change how they think over time.

In conclusion, while family plays a key role in the early stages of a child’s life, external factors such as school, friends and society have stronger influence on children today. As children interact more with people outside their home, their feelings and mindset became more complex and shaped mainly by external factors.