A growing number of people feel that animals. should not exploited by people and that they should have same rights as humans, while other argues that humans must employ animals to satisfy various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

Using animals to provide food, medicine, and clothing has been a topic of heated debatein the modern world. While some people believe that animals should not be exploitedand should be treated fairly as human beings, others think animals should be utilised toassist humans in various kinds of ways, such as a source of food or for medical testing.The following essay will discuss the debate, and give a concluding view. On the one hand, those who advocate the exploitation of animals cite the variousbenefits of such doing that could be reaped by humanity. On a global scale, productsfrom animals contribute prodigiously to human developments in various fields, rangingfrom health to economy. As we can see, since animal food sources, such as meat,poultry, and dairy products, contain a colossal amount of essential nutrition, people’sdaily nutrients requirements would be ensured. Therefore, without the production offood from animals, it is likely that mankind would suffer from diseases such asmalnutrition and other nutritional disorders. However, this reasoning is not entirelywhole as we are faced with many health challenges regarding poor health conditions,including cancer and heart disease, caused by excessive consumption of meat on aregular and long-term basis. On the other hand, the negative effects of medical experiments on animals andmedicine manufactured from animals’ body parts are too serious to be neglected. Sinceanimals are not given a choice and cannot make their voice heard, animals’ rights areinfringed when those animals are used in research. Moreover, animals are subjected totests that are often intensely painful, which may cause permanent damage, such asblindness, scars,or even deaths, and they are never given the option of not participatingin the experiments. In fact, the testing of products on animals is completely unnecessaryand should be eliminated because viable alternatives are available. For example,computers have also been used to simulate and estimate the potential damage that aproduct or chemical can cause.In conclusion, I believe that animals can be used as the source of food to feed humanbeings in the proportionate way and humans should treat them properly. Howevermaking humans’ lives better at the expense of torturing and exploiting animals would beunjustified and therefore non-meat products from animals and animal testing should beeliminated because it violates animals’ rights and we can choose a different source ofnourishment and medicine without any tolls on wild animals