A job for life is no longer a reality. Many people are now employed on short-term contracts. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this kind of employment for employees?

Nowadays getting hired for life-long term jobs is out of question. A lot of people are working on short-term contracts. It is believed there are demerits like job insecurity, lack of experience and new strange atmosphere, while merits like competitive payments, new chances for talents and worthy employers are not staying unnoticed.

On one hand, such kind of trend may really harm economics on government as in certain fields some professionals are hard to replace. Employment for quallified people takes time because not everyone may shows off their full potential during job interview due to lack of confidence or limited time. Besides this employees feel unsecure about their jobs and they may not get hired for same wage and terms on contract, even some scares if they even have chance to be hired in this competitive world. And newcomers may do not have same neseccary skills and experience those professionals have through years of hard work.

Looking to brright side, I think this happening is great chance for hard-working and knowledgable employees struggling financially in certain company, while for same workload they can get twice paycheck from competitor ones. Another great advantage is some unnoticed talents may shine bright in their major fields as they did not have chance due to very vacancy being busy. Following firms hiring new employees can have chances to develop and maintain their rank amoung counterparts, as some workaholic new members contribute to the very upgrade.

In conclusion, employment for short-term may look of disadvantage, but certain needs of companies may lay in this trend.