A large number of students choose to attend university abroad. It is argued that there are several benefits to studying in a foreign country, although others prefer the convenience of going to university in their own country. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

One significant dilemma of students after school is where to study. Some candidates choose to educate themselves abroad, while others prefer to study in their own country. Both options present positive and negative aspects, that an adult has to take into consideration.

As far as education at overseas is concerned, it is well known that the candidate starts to live on his own. That means that the student is responsible for some chores, such as the cooking, the shopping and the cleaning. Should a major complete such obligations, becomes more indipendant and mature. Moreover, studying abroad offers students a great opportunity to meet new people from different cultures, become more open minded and integrative. Thus, choosing a foreign university could form complete and empathetic personalities. However, the cost of living and the monthly expenses such as rent, bills of electricity, shopping should be taken into consideration. Several times choosing a foreign university, can become an extremely expensive option.

On the other hand, students who deside to study in their own country, are careless about chores and bills, as they live with their family. Therefore, they feel economically safer and more convenient. Furthermore, undergraduates are familiar with their city and their friends, and they do not face such difficulties. Nevertheless, the problems of cohabitation with family are inevitable, and should be well examined. For instance, students do not have their private space to unwind or to invite friends. They might feel uncomfortable and limited, and as a result many conflicts arise.

In conclusion, both ways of studying have pros and cons, and challenges for the people conserned. In my opinion, attending a university overseas constitutes a considerable opportunity for someone to develop himself and gain kifetime experiences.