A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowdays, Oil resource has reduced too much in the world and searching oil becomes more difficult than before. Due to this, some peoples brings an idea to find out alternative sources of power such as wind and solar instead of wasting a lot of money on oil.

The idea is pretty nice and valuable for future world! investing money for finding oil may not be profitable in the future since its availbility is limited and this resource is only found in few countries. Others are dependent on them. These has not only economical effect on oil dependent countries, but also it has political impact.

Whreas, when you look solar and wind power, they can be planted any where in the world, if the climate and land topology fits the requirement for these. Due to that, many european countries accepted and applied these sources of power. These is not only in developed countries, countries which are under development also adopted them. For example, as of my recent observation, ethiopian governament has approved a policy that encourages investors to invest their wealth on solar energy. As a result, in one of the industry zone, solar energy has planted and connected with almost all factories inside the zone, as an alternative source of power. This has resolved the power fluctuation which were sourced from hydro-electric power.

In general, I strongly agreed on the idea that proposes to find out an alternative options for source of power in addition to oil. This will help not only as source of enery for vehicles, but also for manufacturing industries.