A lot of people have become dependent on technology as it plays a big role in our daily lives. Do you agree that living in computer age has more advantages than disadvantages? Describe the positive and negative impacts of technology on our lives and give your opinion.

Over the past decades, using technology has become a prevalent and publicly recognized phenomenon. Despite many disadvantages that may derive from depending on technology, it is believed that technology brings more advantages to our daily lives. This essay will prove that the pros outweigh the cons.

Admittedly, due to the versatility and convenience of technology, many people are over-reliant on it. Eventually, these things will lead to some critical issues for the users. Firstly, overdependence on tech will gradually fade out their problem-solving skills and critical thinking ability. For instance, many students look for artificial intelligence to solve their own entire assignments, which contributes to making their brain more lazy in thinking and reducing their memory. Secondly, overindulging in technology definitely impacts daily life. To illustrate, spending the whole day on computer work will affect our well-being and it also reduces our social ability due to lack of interaction or face-to-face conversation.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that utilizing technology in the digital era offers more benefits than the downsides . It enhances our working productivity and efficiency in many aspects of daily lives. For instance, modern devices like laptops and mobile phones could be accessed easily with dozens of pieces of information which significantly support people in education or research. Furthermore, it also promotes connectivity of people, allowing people to contact instantly around the world. Now, with the improvement and innovation of technology, especially artificial intelligence which has been applied in many crucial fields including education, medical or economy. For instance, it has the ability to analyse information and give solutions, diagnose diseases or predict potential risks.

In Conclusion, while technology has certain challenges, its benefits undoubtedly outweigh its drawbacks. This will be possible and more effective if we embrace technology wisely.