A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed. What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Humans may now travel to other parts of the world because to advancements in transportation technology. Travel and tourism around the world have increased dramatically as a result of this global trend. Furthermore, I believe that there are a lot of benefits connected with tourism that well balance the negative aspects.

There is no doubt that locals regularly view visitors from other countries as problematic. For example, foreigners frequently have issues with locals in Bali, a small island off the east coast of Java. These issues include renting motorcycles and harming them for fun, disobeying traffic signals, which making the environment uncomfortable, and even fighting with each other on the streets without shirts. To put it briefly, foreign visitors sometimes irritate Balinese people by causing a small social irritation.

However, there are many advantages that are caused by people who are having a holiday. First, they are undeniably going to spend so much cash on everything, like food and beverages, so, increasing the place’s profit. Second, the urge to share on Instagram or other social media applications generates more popularity on the spot. To summarize, there are so many benefits that can be produced by allowing other countries to access other attraction spots.

In conclusion, from my perspective, the only lower hand of having tourists in the nation is only a small social problem that might be solved by changing or evaluating some regulations, Meanwhile, the benefit of allowing international travel is able to enhance countries’ economy, Therefore, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.